Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

Paid subscribers: your first real letter is about to be composed, and sent to you

By post! I hope you're as excited as I am. But if I don't have your address... I need it! Here's how to give it to me.

Trigger warning.

You’re going to get a handwritten letter in a few weeks. It’ll be addressed to you. The sender’s address will be

Rye House…Norwich

It’ll be from me!

Though I might write as a character. I might address you in terms of familiarity and describe events that did not occur. Be in good cheer. Have your pinch of salt ready.

I don’t know if it’ll…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Cursive Discursive to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Cursive Discursive
Arthur Meek Voice Writing
The Cursive Discursive Substack read aloud by its writer Arthur Meek and other verbal flights of fancy.