Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
4

A Woman in Berlin

A book I've read twice. Real journalism. Character revealed under pressure. Does it reveal itself in any other way?
4

Ich bin ein Substacker.

Share

The Russians are coming!

A Woman in Berlin: Eight Weeks in the Conquered City: A Diary:  Amazon.co.uk: Anonymous, Boehm, Philip: 9780312426118: Books
This is the book. I won’t hyperlink or anything. I’m sure you’ll find it if you want it. But I do recommend borrowing it from your local library if possible! Not as a moral act, just for the adventure and intentional inconvenience.

Apropos of nothing - I travelled in a self-driving car in San Francisco

Here’s what it looked like from the passenger seat. I won’t tell you who the not-me speakers are, but they’re big kahunas at Substack.

4 Comments
Cursive Discursive
Arthur Meek Voice Writing
The Cursive Discursive Substack read aloud by its writer Arthur Meek and other verbal flights of fancy.